What's New

This app has been updated by Apple to display the Apple Watch app icon.

App Description

OFFICIAL AUDIO GUIDE

Construction of Yverdon castle was started in 1260 by Peter of Savoy, and laid out as a so-called “Savoy square”. It has undergone a number of alterations over the centuries, even becoming a boarding school under the famous educationist Johann-Heinrich Pestalozzi at the beginning of the 19th century. It now houses the Museum of Yverdon and its region, one of the oldest in Canton Vaud, whose roots go back to the 18th century. The permanent exhibition, one of whose elements is the castle in its entirety, retraces the history of Yverdon and region over the course of more than 6,000 years, from the Neolithic to the present day. Among a number of highlights are examples of Gallo-Roman boats.

iPhone Screenshots

(click to enlarge)

Yverdon Castle and Museum screenshot 1 Yverdon Castle and Museum screenshot 2

App Changes

  • June 16, 2019 Initial release