What's New

Bug fixes and Improvements

App Description

Experience a totally new way to share today. Snap a photo or a video, add a caption, and send it to a friend (or maybe a few). They'll view it, laugh, and then the snap disappears from the screen - unless they take a screenshot! If you want to share a Snap with all of your friends, add it to your Snapchat Story, where each Snap lives for 24 hours until it disappears, making room for the new.

The images might be a little grainy, and you may not look your best, but that's the point. It's about the moment, a connection between friends in the present, and not just a pretty picture.

The allure of fleeting messages reminds us about the beauty of friendship - we don't need a reason to stay in touch.

***

Please note: even though Snaps are deleted from our servers after they are viewed, we cannot prevent the recipient(s) from capturing and saving the message by taking a screenshot or using an image capture device.

App Screen Shots

(click to enlarge)

App Changes

January 25, 2014 New version 6.1.2
January 06, 2014 New version 6.1.0
November 07, 2013 New version 6.0.2
October 12, 2013 New version 6.0.1
October 04, 2013 New version 6.0.0
September 26, 2013 New version 5.0.7
July 13, 2011 Initial Release