What's New

What's new in version 1.0.5

- Resolves an issue that could cause distorted audio when using iPad 2 and iPhone 4S in certain circumstances (in order to make this fix effective, the App must be deleted from the device before installing version 1.0.5)
- General reliability improvements

*** NOTE: From this version onwards, GrooveMaker no longer supports iOS 3.
iOS 3.x users should not delete GrooveMaker version 1.0.4 from their device or from their iTunes if they wish to continue using this app.

App Description

GrooveMaker® Rock Ace is the app for creating non-stop rock, metal and thrash-metal tracks in real-time, by anyone, anywhere.

Rock Out Loud!
Millions of rock grooves at your fingertips.

Ace is the guitarist and founder member of huge UK rock act, the recently reunited and multi–platinum world-selling, Skunk Anansie who have sold over 5 million records so far. They are currently touring worldwide and their massive new album 'Smashes & Trashes' is storming the charts throughout Europe.

The loops, personally created for you by Ace, contain killer rock grooves, riffs and solos that range from Classic to Modern Metal for endless combinations of hard rocking out fun! All the guitars were recorded in the studio with no editing involved, to capture an authentic wild and exciting performance from Ace.

With GrooveMaker Rock Ace, you can create professional full-length tracks and grooves for your play-along practice, music compositions, ambient soundtracks, movie scores and more. And it’s so easy to learn, you’ll be creating the rocking track of your life, in minutes.

The GrooveMaker app gives you a completely new way of making music with loops. Thanks to our patented “groove generator” technology, you can automatically remix the hundreds of loops included (grouped into “songs”), on the 8 available tracks, in virtually limitless ways, all with one touch. With GrooveMaker Rock Ace, ANYONE can rock out.

Everything in GrooveMaker is done in real-time, without ever having to stop the music. You can add, remove, and replace single or multiple loops as you listen, so there’s no stop to your creative flow. Remixing is a breeze and a totally new experience. Full track sequencing is as easy as drag and drop, and puts you in control of the groove. It’s like working with a full music production studio!

Pick a drum groove. Layer on a guitar riff and power chords. Add a bass and a kick drum beat. Spice it up with a guitar rhythm and add wailing rock guitar lines and effects. Browse millions of rock grooves with one click and pick the ones you like. Change tempo on the fly without stopping the music. Then save it all as a new remix and export it to your Mac/PC* for your own compositions, compilations, video soundtracks and to share with your friends.

There are more GrooveMaker style packs available for hip-hop, house, techno, trance, drum and bass, electro, and a FREE version to start making grooves right away! Get more info, watch GrooveMaker videos, and check audio demo of all GrooveMaker packs on:


GrooveMaker Rock Ace features:

- Instantaneous control over 8 stereo loop tracks
- Play, Mix and Randomize loops on the fly
- Combine studio-quality loops to produce a million possible grooves
- Manipulate loops in real time (pan, volume, mute, solo, group, tempo)
- Arrange grooves easily with drag and drop to create full-length tracks
- Save, preview and recall your mixed tracks
- Upload your tracks as hi-quality WAV file to your Mac/PC (*Wi-Fi network required)
- Interactive Help allows quick learning simply following the indicated steps

Included sound Features:

- Massive loops library of drums, bass, bass-drums, guitars chords/ riffs/ solos/ pads/ effects, percussion
- Rock, Metal style
- 4 included songs + 1 FREE song when you register
- 315 loops
- 85, 95, 97,110,130 BPM
- 280 MB of samples


iPhone Screenshots

(click to enlarge)

GrooveMaker Rock Ace screenshot 1 GrooveMaker Rock Ace screenshot 2 GrooveMaker Rock Ace screenshot 3 GrooveMaker Rock Ace screenshot 4 GrooveMaker Rock Ace screenshot 5

App Changes

  • August 21, 2011 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $3.99
  • September 01, 2011 Price increase: $3.99 -> $7.99
  • November 16, 2011 New version 1.0.5
  • December 02, 2011 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $3.99
  • January 02, 2012 Price increase: $3.99 -> $7.99
  • April 17, 2012 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $1.99
  • May 02, 2012 Price increase: $1.99 -> $7.99
  • August 03, 2012 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $3.99
  • August 18, 2012 Price increase: $3.99 -> $7.99
  • November 23, 2012 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $0.99
  • December 01, 2012 Price increase: $0.99 -> $7.99
  • December 21, 2012 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $3.99
  • January 03, 2013 Price increase: $3.99 -> $7.99
  • April 19, 2013 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $1.99
  • May 04, 2013 Price increase: $1.99 -> $7.99
  • August 10, 2013 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $1.99
  • August 23, 2013 Price increase: $1.99 -> $7.99
  • August 27, 2013 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $1.99
  • September 02, 2013 Price increase: $1.99 -> $7.99
  • November 21, 2013 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $1.99
  • December 07, 2013 Price increase: $1.99 -> $7.99
  • December 12, 2013 Price decrease: $7.99 -> $3.99
  • January 03, 2014 Price increase: $3.99 -> $7.99