What's New

Fixed missing image on non-retina iPads

App Description

The first story of The Hit is free for a limited time and the other stories feature low introductory pricing.
Kyle arrives in his new home in a new city to start his new life. The quiet neighborhood his long-distance realtor promised him turns out to be anything but peaceful. His neighbors are unbearably noisy and intrusive. Pushed beyond what a reasonable person should have to accept, Kyle begins to think the unthinkable. He makes a decision that changes the course of four lives, including his own.

The Hit tells Kyle’s story from four different perspectives. While each character’s story is complete, they build on one another and are meant to be read in order. You will read first about Kyle’s struggles with his new life and neighbors and what he decides to do about them. Then, if you wish, you may read about the neighbors and other interesting characters.

When you are finished, you will have met Kyle, Franny, Precious, and Gip. You will know them in a way that is quite different than how characters are revealed in a more traditional novella.

Once you finish reading a story, you will be able to purchase and unlock the next one. As you read it, you can switch back to a story you’ve already finished and jump to the point that matches what you are reading now. Bones indicate matching scenes. After you read all four stories, you can move between any of them and explore the different way each character views the same events.

iPhone Screenshots

(click to enlarge)

The Hit screenshot 1 The Hit screenshot 2 The Hit screenshot 3

iPad Screenshots

(click to enlarge)

The Hit screenshot 4 The Hit screenshot 5 The Hit screenshot 6

App Changes

  • June 10, 2014 Initial release

Other Apps From Studio Fu(s)s

Christmas Jar BaconClock