App Description

The free ITCH book app allows you to bring to life elements of the Simon Mayo ITCH book jackets – ITCH and ITCH Rocks – through Augmented Reality.

Download now, open the app then hold your device over the front cover of ITCH or ITCH Rocks, and the author photograph, to bring them to life.

The ITCH book app is powered by Aurasma.

About ITCH:
Meet Itch - an accidental, accident-prone hero. Science is his weapon. Elements are his gadgets. All-action adventure perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond.

Itchingham Lofte - known as Itch - is fourteen, and loves science, especially chemistry. He's also an element-hunter: he's collecting all the elements in the periodic table. Which has some interesting and rather destructive results in his bedroom.

Then, Itch makes a discovery. A new element, never seen before. At first no one believes him - but soon someone hears about the strange new rock and wants it for himself. And Itch and his family are catapulted into a breathless adventure with terrifyingly high stakes . . .

About ITCH Rocks:
After almost poisoning his whole class with arsenic gas, going on the run from a psychotic science teacher and nearly dying of radiation poisoning, life is getting back to normal for Itchingham Lofte - at least, as normal as it can be when you have a round-the-clock detail of government security guards watching your every move.

But sinister forces are still hunting for Element 126 and will stop at nothing to find out where Itch has hidden the precious radioactive rocks. With the help of his sister Chloe and his tomboy cousin Jack, Itch has to put 126 beyond the reach of unscrupulous scientists and international terrorists forever.

It's time to save the world. Again.

App Screen Shots

(click to enlarge)

App Changes

February 28, 2012 Initial Release

Other Apps From Random House